Application Deadline is June 1st.


The SCWCEA Inspiration Award allows us to recognize, celebrate and share the journey that injured workers experience during their recovery and return to employment.  It also acknowledges the support, assistance and outstanding contributions provided by a workers’ compensation team who went the extra mile to help in the recovery journey.


A special committee was appointed in January 2015 to establish criteria, procedures and implementation of this award.  Committee members are:


T. Scott Beck, Esq., Chairman, SC Workers' Compensation Commission

Grady L. Beard, Esq., Robinson Gray Stepp & Laffitte, LLC

Donna R. Croom, SCWCEA

Barbara A. Cullum, Eastern Alliance Insurance Group

Richard V. Davis, Esq., Davis Law Firm

Cindy C. Dooley, Esq., Turner Padget

Patricia Kline, HMR Veterans Services, Inc.

Commissioner Gene McCaskill, SC Workers’ Compensation Commission

Andrea C. Roche, Esq., Mickle & Bass, LLC

Michael S. Swindell, Esq., Harris & Graves, PA


The following are requirements for nominations:

  • Nominations must be submitted by an active SCWCEA member

  • Injured worker must have been a part of the SC Workers’ Compensation system

  • Injured worker must consent to the nomination


The SCWCEA Inspiration Award will be presented during the Annual Educational Conference on Workers’ Compensation during the fall and will recognize the injured worker and significant team member(s).  The acknowledgement will be in the form of a plaque given at the conference.  A master plaque will be displayed at the SC Workers’ Compensation Commission with the winner’s name, year and picture.


Click below for a nomination form:

PDF Format

Word Format


Nominations should be received no later than June 1st and submitted to:


Mail:       SCWCEA

               PO Box 258

               Irmo, SC  29063




Fax:        (803) 407-3361



The SCWCEA has conferred Inspiration Award membership status on the following:


2022 Recipient

Eric T. Rogers


2021 Recipient

Lenyn (Lenny) Torres

2019 Recipient

Andrew Lee

2018 Recipient

Deputy Kimber Gist


2017 Recipient

Officer Peter Conklin


2016 Recipient

     Gregory Evans Harris


 2015 Recipient

Emmanuel Martinez